2014 Nepal Public Holidays List - National Government Holidays

2014 Nepal Public Holidays List - National Government Holidays information given here. Nepal is the only Hindu national in the World. It is also land of best and beautiful temples in the country. Its capital city is Kathmandu and one of the best and beautiful city in the World.

List of National Public Holidays of Nepal for 2014 year.

January 30: Martyrs Day
January 28: Vasant or Basant Panchami
February 18: Rashtriya Prajatantra Divas (National Democracy Day)
February 20: Shivaratri (in honour of Lord Shiva)
March 8: Nepalese Women's Day
March 8: Holi
April 1: Ghode Jatra (Festival of Horses)
April 1: Chaite Dashain
April 1: Ram Navami (Birthday of Lord Rama)
April 14: Navabarsha (Nepalese New Year Day)
April 28: Buddha Jayanti (Birthday of Lord Buddha)
August 7: Eid Ul Fitr
August 10: Krishna Janmashtami
October 24: Vijayadashami
October 16: Ghatasthapana
October 1: Fulpati Saptami
October 1: Maha Ashtami
October 14: Eid Ul Adha
October 23: Maha Navami
October 24: Vijaya Dashami
November 13: Laxmi or Lakshmi Puja
November 14: Govardhan Puja
November 9: Constitution Day
December 25: Christmas Day

We hope that information on 2014 Nepal Public Holidays List - National Government Holidays will be useful to all.